Everybody’s in Show-Biz

The Kinks’, Everybody’s In Show-Biz – Everybody’s A Star 1971 classic album has been remastered in stereo from the original audio source for the album’s 50th Anniversary on heavy weight 180 gram vinyl.

Everybody’s in Show-Biz is a double album with one record devoted to stories from the road and another devoted to songs from the road. The album includes Ray Davies’ trademark wit, especially in the woozy beginning of “”Unreal Reality”” or the tongue-in-cheek “”Look a Little on the Sunnyside”” and the upbeat classic ‘Supersonic Rocket Ship’. Aside from the wit, there’s a sense of melancholy running throughout the record, most notably on the album’s hit track “”Celluloid Heroes.””

Expertly recreated and retouched original artwork with gatefold sleeve. All audio has been produced by Ray Davies and remastered by Kinks experts Kevin Gray at Cohearant.

Original release date

August 1972


Side 1

  1. Here Comes Yet Another Day
  2. Maximum Consumption
  3. Unreal Reality
  4. Hot Potatoes
  5. Sitting In My Hotel

Side 2

  1. Motorway
  2. You Don’t Know My Name
  3. Supersonic Rocket Ship
  4. Look A Little On The Sunny Side
  5. Celluloid Heroes

Sign up to the official Kinks mailing list for the latest news!

CONSENT (Required)