Muswell Hillbillies

The Kinks, Muswell Hillbillies 1971 classic album has been remastered in stereo from the original audio source for the albums 50th Anniversary on heavy weight 180 gram vinyl. 

This period’s first Kinks album, Muswell Hillbillies, is for many people their best of all. It conversely looked back on Ray and Dave Davies’ London roots, telling tales of working-class families migrating from the war-torn and redevelopment-ravaged inner city to the strange, leafy suburbs of North London.

Expertly recreated and retouched original artwork with gatefold sleeve. All audio has been produced by Ray Davies and mastered by Kinks expert Tony Cousins at Metropolis studios.

Original release date

November 1971


Side 1

  1. 20th Century Man
  2. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues 
  3. Holiday
  4. Skin and Bone
  5. Alcohol
  6. Complicated Life

Side 2

  1. Here Come the People in Grey
  2. Have a Cuppa Tea
  3. Holloway Jail
  4. Oklahoma USA
  5. Uncle Son
  6. Muswell Hillbilly

Sign up to the official Kinks mailing list for the latest news!

CONSENT (Required)